HTA Annual General Body Meeting Minutes - held on Sunday, January 22, 2012 at HTA Prayer Hall

Meeting opened by the HTA Secretary at 11:40AM.

- 1. Details of the Agenda were read to the AGM by the Secretary. A motion was made Varinder Narang Ji to approve the Agenda and seconded by Sushama Bakshi Ji. The motion was approved unanimously by the AGM.
- 2. Treasurer's report was presented by Sushama Bakshi Ji included details of the monthly expenses. A copy of the report was provided to all the members present.
 - a. In the Q&A following the presentation of the Treasurer's report, Prakash Sahoo Ji requested a clarification on why extra payments were not made towards mortgage. Sushama Ji explained it as since other projects were on hand, extra payments were not made.
 - b. There was a question by Prakash Sahoo Ji on why Murti were ordered. Desh Ji explained it as the last AGM did not state that no additional murtis should be ordered. Vivek Ji also stated that he does not recall from 2011 AGM meeting any motion made to that effect and approved.
 - c. This guestion was closed based on the above two explanations.
- 3. Sushama Ji requested approval for Treasurer's report. Rajasree Ji seconded it. The AGM approved the motion. It was also mentioned that the detailed Treasurer's report should be a part of the AGM Meeting Minutes to be published and also posted on the Temple Notice Board.
- 4. In the Q&A following the Approval of the Treasurer's report, the following clarifications were sought.
 - a. What is the outstanding mortgage on the Temple? Sushama Ji said 402,000.
 - b. Fixing the potholes: Jitender Ji said this was fixed a few time before. Now, members of the new committee should take it as priority and fix it.
- 5. On Behalf of HTA Board Desh Ahuja proposed the following resolution for formation of Constitution Review Committee with following members. It was seconded by Madhu Aggarwal. AGM approved the motion:

The HTA General Body at its annual meeting on January 22, 2012, authorizes the formation of a 15 person committee consisting of constitutional experts, top HTA donor, and prior presidents of HTA Board of Directors to make recommendations and seek approval from the HTA General Body for changes needed in the HTA Constitution and the Bylaws that are in the best interest of the Temple and are in full compliance with Federal, State and local statutory requirements.

This committee consists of the following members:

Ravinder Aggarwal, Subhash Arora, Vasu Atluri, Ashwani Bakshi, Prem Bharadwaja, Pramod Ghiya, Vivek Gupta, Asha Jain, Kamal Kharbanda, Sudeep Mehta, Hara Misra, Varinder Narang, Debashish Panda, HK Ramchandra, Kuldip Verma.

- 6. The written minutes of the AGM were read to the AGM by Satheesh and everyone agreed to the Minutes.
- 7. Meeting was handed over to Election Committee for conducting the elections.